NaNoWriMo 2016 – Day 2

Whoa… Whoa… Whoa..

I just completed my second day now, although I suppose it’s now officially Thursday and I’ve already written over 5,000 words.

Wow.

I literally blew myself away with my words.

The goal I set for myself for this first week, 12,00 to 15,000 words, looks so much more attainable because instead of slogging though writing like I did yesterday, today I finally found my groove. I’d continued pounding away through more sprints (thanks NanoWrimo Sprints on twitter, you’re awesome!) but my eyes are about to close on me and though I feel victory and excitement I’m also dead tired. I’ll probably sleep like a log.

I have a shiny new badge to hang in my NanoWrimo profile now and a bit of freaking out to do when I’m more awake but that can wait until tomorrow, later today actually.

Just a quick update!

Stay safe!

Elisa


Expected word count: 2,000 to 2,500 words

Actual word count: 3,008 words

Total word count: 5,014 words

