NaNoWriMo 2016 – Day 4

I wrote in chunks today, a few heaps of words and then a couple hundred here and there, it was slow and painful but I crossed the 10k milestone.  I didn’t quite hit my word count for today because I spent most of the afternoon stuck at an impasse between my mind, my heart, and the limitations the English language holds.

I’ve come to a major plot point now and all hell is about to break loose.  Between my crazy psychopath of a villain and my traitorous heroine, I think I’ve got things pretty well under control.

As if.

My NaNoWriMo group chat was lit up like a Christmas tree this afternoon as we discussed and complained about the wild journey our character’s have already taken us on this month, and it’s only barely begun.

I wish I had the illusion of the reigns on this story but I believe I’m barely hanging on by the back bumper.  Hopefully we’ll come of of the crash with only a few scrapes and bruises.

My characters still haven’t gotten their licenses (and a few of them may have failed to pass the written exam. No worries.)

Still more stories to be told.

Stay safe,

Elisa

P.S. I wrote most of this in my very very comfy onesie.  Awesome wardrobe choice.


24% completed

expected word count: 5,000 words

actual word count: 3415 words

total word count: 11,690 words

 

