NaNoWriMo 2016 – Day 7

Today is a new day and the beginning of a new week so let’s set some goals. At least 15k more words written or about 30 to 32k should be my word count next Sunday night.  It’s also a Monday which means I’ll be nursing a headache, balancing music notes and wishing I didn’t procrastinate so much this weekend, let’s not hope for too much just yet.

One thing I have learned this past week is to always start my writing sessions with prayer.  Whether just a few paragraphs or a few chapters, it always helps the process to go a million times smoother when you ask for God’s guidance and patience before you begin.

I didn’t write much today, but I got two major plot twists written and my MC is about to regret some decisions she made, big time.  That’s quite a bit accomplished considering the headache and the tiredness that accompanied me as I struggled to write.

It’s time for me to let my head rest and my mind renew itself. I’ll try again tomorrow.

I hope you had better luck today!

Stay safe.

Elisa


expected word count: 2989 words

actual word count:  654 words

total word count: 16,130 words

