Exciting News For 2017

large-1

Just a few chapters left to write!

It’s been a couple of dry weeks without much happening, well online at least.  I haven’t posted any of my weekly updates.  It’s my last year of fall finals, midterms, papers, and projects. If I had posted any updates I’m sure they would have all been nonsensical screams of ‘ahhhh’.

I decided to spare y’all.  Like I said at the end of NaNoWriMo, my words were drained from me during the month of November.

Now I’m back and I’m active once again on all of my social media!  If you follow me on my Twitter and Wattpad than you’ve already heard some of the news for the new year!

As I have nearly finished my NaNoWriMo novel at this point I can not accurately predict when it will be released on Wattpad!  With rewrites, editing, and promotion I am currently pushing for early March 2017 as the release time.

A short historical fiction story will be released in April 2017 and will boast of five to seven chapters. World War One will be it’s era.

I am also looking to publish Breathe, a collection of poems, as an e-book over the spring or summer. Over the next couple of months I will be renovating Breathe (adding and subtracting some poems, as well as fixing mistakes.).  I won’t start this until February so y’all still have about a mouth or two to check the book out and let me know how you feel about it so far.  All feedback would be greatly appreciated, thank you.

I will continue to update you on the progress of these projects in future posts.

Lastly in the fall I will be be back at it again with NaNoWriMo.  I have no idea what I’ll be writing about (Maybe a sequel to my current novel? It certainly has story to spare…).

And in October 2017 I hope to bring another novel, that’s also currently in the works, to Wattpad for everyone to read and see!

I have a busy year ahead of me and I’m so excited for what lies ahead and what God has in store.

Thank you for the support so far!

2016 was by far amazing, despite everything that happened. I’m so excited for 2017!

Stay Safe.

Elisa

