Camp NaNoWriMo – Day 1 & 2 Update

Hi all!

I’m trying to do the weekly and daily writing updates again this month, if you were a fan last November, you’re in for a befuddled treat again.

Once again I haven’t really prepared for this month except for joining a cabin with some NaNo buddies and setting my word count goal. I have a vague idea of what I’m doing this month. Cue nervous laughter.

My word count goal for April is 65k. Before y’all beat me over the head with your laptops, I’m finishing up the ending of my already 60k masterpiece and then rewriting/editing the beginning 3/4 that I haven’t touched in about 2 months.

God, grant me wisdom. Please.635b977bcaf07ccbd048f17f199b99f1

So far, I’ve gotten zilch. To say writing the ending of my NaNo novel is difficult is an understatement. I know I have to finish but I almost don’t want to because I know it’s getting scrapped, at least 98%.

Tonight, hopefully, between finishing up an IMMRD lab and a few other odds and ends, I can get a couple hundred to thousand words in.

Just like I did during NaNoWriMo I will be hosting a lot of sprints during various times of the day and night. Some I won’t be participating in, but I’ll still set them up as positive encouragement for y’all, especially newcomers. I’ve started a twitter thread (x), and a tumblr thread (x) so that you can join in.

Stay Safe.

Elisa

Word count (updated): 185

Total Word Count (draft): 61225

Total Word Count (revision): N/A

Word Count (side projects): N/A

Word Count Total Goal (for month): 75,000

Word Count Revision Goal: 65,000

Leave a Reply

